About Trust Science



We're a team of successful entrepreneurs, scientists, programmers and business people.

We hold multiple patents in the trust technology space in numerous countries. 


Evan Chrapko - CPA, CITP, JD
Founder, Chairman & CEO


Evan started Trust Science with his brother Shane and several other team members. Prior to Trust Science, Evan and Shane built one of the world's first SaaS companies, which sold for over $568 million US thirty months after starting. 

Evan has been named a Real Leaders magazine Global 100 member (alongside Gates, Branson, Musk, Skoll, Sandberg, Diamandis et al)


Shane Chrapko - BSc., P.Ag
Cofounder & Chief Revenue Officer


Shane is a charismatic leader and dynamic sales personality. He's been alongside Evan and Trust Science from the start. 



Evan Chrapko and his brother Shane orchestrated the $811 Million CAD exit of DocSpace, as two of its co-founders.  Evan was the CEO & Board Chair while Shane led all Sales & Business Development.  They built the company while living in a low-income housing project, which also burst at the seams with all the staff—it doubled as the company HQ.

Their tech involvement extends to other startups and turnarounds. Past projects they have financed include FloNetworks (acquired by DoubleClick for $80 Million) and PlateSpin (acquired by Novell for $205 Million). More recently they invested and took the reins as C-level executives of Metacom, successfully pulling it out of insolvency, raising VC funding and taking the company public through the reverse takeover of an older, bigger software company.

The Chrapkos' business experience is not limited to information technology. They are also involved in running a certified organic hemp farm and the world's Northernmost, international-award winning, certified organic winery & meadery.

Evan is a CPA and also holds an Ivy League law degree and Shane is a B.Sc. with a P.Ag. professional designation. Both Chrapkos are involved in Young Presidents' Organization (YPO). Evan is a past executive of the Alberta Chapter and was the recipient of the peer chosen Laing Memorial Award.

Evan was an eight year board member and is currently on the Council of Advisors of the Canadian Institute for Advanced Research. The organization funds cutting edge work on questions of significance to mankind and is affiliated with numerous Nobel Laureates. 

The Institute of CPAs of Alberta named Evan one of its Early Achiever award recipients. Columbia School of Law granted Evan his law degree in a special, solo ceremony in front of its Board of Visitors. 

Shane was named an Early Achiever award recipient by the University of Alberta. Both Shane and Evan were honored to receive the Silicon Valley-based Leafie Award for significant contributions to the info-tech sector (alongside Jeff Skoll of eBay and James Gosling, inventor of JAVA). 

Evan is a listed inventor of several software patents in different countries and is a Lifetime member of MENSA.  He is also proud to be an alumnus of CWY-Indonesia, a cultural exchange program which involved taking a year off during university and living in a jungle village on the island of Sumatra.

Evan is also a Henry Crown Fellow. The Henry Crown Fellowship Program, established in 1997, seeks to develop the next generation of community-spirited leaders, providing them with the tools necessary to meet the challenges of business and civic leadership in the 21st century.  


Key Advisors

David Ebersman

David is the former CFO of Facebook (2009 - 2014), where he led the company through its very successful IPO.  Prior to his time at Facebook, David was the CFO of Genentech until Roche acquired control for nearly $50 Billion.  He now runs Lyra Health as Cofounder, CEO and board member.  Along with Trust Science and Lyra Health, David is also on the Boards of Directors for Survey Monkey (Chairman) and Castlight.  He is a Henry Crown Fellow, a part of the Aspen Global Leadership Network.



Ashif Mawji

Ashif is an Honorary Lieutenant Colonel in the Canadian Army and has received the Queen's Golden and Diamond Jubilee medals. He is the former President and CEO of Upside Software (acquired by SciQuest) and a key advisor to Trust Science as a co-founder and past co-CEO.  Ashif is a Chapter Chair of the Alberta chapter of YPO and is also a Henry Crown Fellow.  He is also the Chair of the Edmonton Police Foundation. In addition, he is a voting member of the Royal Canadian Artillery Senate. Ashif also serves on several other private and not for profit boards.